Alabama Survives Gators Upset Bid 52-46 to Win SEC Championship

Posted on

Florida QB Kyle Trask was sacked on the final play of the game, ending the Gators hopes of upsetting the #1 ranked Crimson Tide. Alabama will now enter the CFP undefeated and most likely the #1 seed.

Around the Nation: Clemson got their revenge for their only regular season loss by overwhelming Notre Dame 34-10. Ohio State struggled early but pulled away for a 22-10 win over Northwestern to win the Big 10 Title. Cincinnati squeaked by a very good Tulsa team 27-24 to remain undefeated at 9-0 and win the AAC Title, keeping slim hopes alive for a shot at the CFP. An Oklahoma interception inside their own 10 yard line as time was running out gave the Sooners their 6th straight Big 12 Title, surviving Iowa State 27-21. UAB shocked Marshall 22-13 to win the C-USA Title. The Blazers have won two of the last three conference championships since reviving their football program just 3 years ago. What an amazing feat. Army beat Air Force 10-7 to capture the Commander-In-Chief Trophy. Ball State beat Buffalo 38-28 to win the MAC. San Jose State finished the season 7-0 and won the MWC Title by beating Boise State 34-20. Oregon shocked Southern Cal in the Coliseum 31-24 to win the PAC 12. And Coastal Carolina finished the regular season 11-0 after the Sun Belt Championship game with Louisiana-Lafayette was canceled.